立即预订


儿童保护政策

负责任和可持续的旅游业关注保护环境,最重要的是保护包括儿童及其家庭在内的社会环境。儿童性虐待和卖淫是一个全球性问题,可能发生在任何地方,特别是在有弱势儿童、法律薄弱和人们不懂得如何去帮助的情况下。

作为一家大型国际旅游公司,都喜国际致力于支持酒店所在地的人力资源开,以及负责任旅游和环境保护的使命宣言。

根据保护儿童免受旅行和旅游业商业性剥削的承诺,实施了以下政策和程序: 

  • 通过培训和提供信息资源,加强全体员工对该问题的理解;
  • 制定处理儿童保护案件的程序,包括向当局报告案件。 

报告程序:

  1. 所有与未成年人(18岁以下)一同入住酒店的客人,将被要求出示以下任何证件,以确定其年龄和与孩子的关系:泰国身份证、护照或出生证明;
  1. 未能出示上述任何证件的,我们将拒绝未成年人进入以下任意场所:客房、设施和商店;
  1. 如果情况使上述成人改变入住我们酒店的想法,并要求协助预订任何其他酒店,我们将拒绝这样做;
  1. 如果任何服务人员、客房服务员/主管、安保人员或任何员工在相同情况下发现任何可疑情况,应向部门经理报告;
  1. 如果员工在任何时候认为有虐待儿童的嫌疑或情况证实有虐待儿童的情况,应通知经理、总经理或客房/酒店经理核实相关信息,以便向相关部门报告。

支持程序:

  • 使用或允许使用本公司的任何设施、资源或设备(包括本公司的计算机和网络以及餐厅或酒店电视)观看、储存、分发、推广或以其他方式使用儿童被描述为从事任何性行为或以其他方式成为色情对象的材料;
  • 对于员工有理由相信以任何方式参与对儿童的性剥削的任何组织,代表公司或以其他方式与其订立任何业务关系或任何其他安排;
  • 使用或允许使用儿童性剥削的图像或概念;
  • 所有员工必须保持警惕,并立即向经理、主管、法律部门或商业行为和道德热线(视情况而定)报告其怀疑儿童性剥削或似乎有此意图的公司场所或业务中注意到的所有情况;
  • 在任何情况下,公司的资金、财产(包括电子设备和公司支持的技术)或人员不得用于进一步活动或支持合同、ECPAT守则或本守则禁止的活动。

BOOK ONLINE


Child Protection Policy

Responsible and sustainable tourism concerns about protecting the environment and most importantly the protection of the social environment which includes children and their families. The sexual abuse and prostitution of children is a global problem that can happen anywhere but especially where there are vulnerable children, weak laws and people who don’t know how to help.

As a major international tourism company, Dusit International is deeply committed to supporting the development of human resources where its hotels are located and along with its mission statement for responsible tourism and environmental protection.

In line with the commitment to the protection of children from commercial sexual exploitation in travel and tourism, the following policies and procedures are implemented:

 

  • Strengthen understanding of the issue by ALL employees through trainings and provision of information resources;
  • Enact establish procedures for handling child protection cases, including reporting cases to authorities.

 

Reporting procedures:

    1. All guests checking in the hotel with a minor (below 18 years old) will be requested to show any of the following documents to establish age and relationship with the child: Thai I.D. card, passport or birth certificate;
    2. Failure to produce any of the above documents will result to us refusing entry of the minor to any of the following: Rooms, Facilities and Outlets;
    3. Should circumstances make the said adult change his mind to stay in our hotel and request for assistance to make reservations in any other hotels, we will refuse to do so;
    4. Should any service staff member, room attendants/supervisors, Security Officers or any staff member notice anything suspicious under the same circumstances, report to line manager;
    5. Should at any time a staff believes there is a suspicion of or circumstances that confirms a case of child abuse, a manager, the GM or RM/Hotel Manager should be alerted to verify the information in order to report the case to the proper authorities.

 

Supported procedures:

  • No employee may use or allow the use of any of the Company’s facilities, resources or equipment (including the Company’s computers and networks and restaurant or hotel televisions) for the viewing, storage, distribution, promotion or other use of materials in which children are depicted as engaging in any sexual act or are otherwise made an object for prurient interests;
  • No employee may enter into, on behalf of the Company, or otherwise, any business relationships or any other arrangement with any organization which the employee has reason to believe participates in any way in the sexual exploitation of children;
  • No employee may use or allow the use of images or concepts that sexually exploit children;
  • All employees must be vigilant and immediately report to managers, supervisors, the Legal department or the Business Conduct and Ethics Hotline, as appropriate, all situations that come to their attention in the Company’s premises or businesses where sexual exploitation of children is suspected or appears to be intended;
  • Under no circumstances may the Company’s funds, property (including electronic devices and the Company’s supported technology) or personnel be used to further or support activities prohibited by the Compact, ECPAT Code or this Code.